6th International Workshop on Enterprise Integration, Interoperability and Networking (EI2N’2011)


It is a fact that enterprises need to collaborate in order to prosper in the current extreme dynamic and heterogeneous business environment. Enterprise integration, interoperability and networking are the major disciplines that have studied how to do companies to collaborate and communicate in the most effective way. These disciplines are well-established and are supported by international conferences, initiatives, groups, task forces and European projects where different domains of knowledge have been considered from different points of views and a variety of objectives (e.g., technological or managerial).

Enterprise Integration involves breaking down organizational barriers to improve synergy within the enterprise so that business goals are achieved in a more productive and efficient way. Enterprise Modelling, Architecture, and Ontology are the pillars supporting the achievement of Enterprise Integration and Interoperability.

This sixth edition of the workshop is organised as a Venue of Experts, part of the OTM’2011 Federated Conferences. It aims at identifying issues in Applications of Interoperability in Enterprise Integration and Networking that will be developed in future research projects. A keynote speaker and a plenary session will be jointly organized with the CoopIS 2011 conference.


The main goal of this workshop is to provide a forum for practitioners and researchers interested in enterprise integration, interoperability and networking to meet, and exchange research and implementation ideas and share the most exciting results. It offers for practitioners and researchers with diverse backgrounds, an opportunity to present research papers, share experiences, and participate in open discussions. Relevant topics include, but are not limited to, theoretical and/or empirical exploration of enterprise models, tools and theories, as well as case studies and practices related to:

•    Enterprise Integration Modelling, Approaches, and Methodologies
•    Interoperability of Enterprise Systems
•    Future Internet Enterprise Systems
•    Interoperability in the context of Internet of Things and Internet of Services
•    Model-Based Systems Engineering
•    Business Process Modelling and Languages
•    Business Process vs. Business Intelligence
•    Ontology for Interoperability of Enterprise Applications
•    Cloud Computing and Wireless Techniques in Enterprise Integration
•    Interoperability in the context of collaborative networked organisations
•    Enterprise reference models and their verification, validation, and accreditation
•    Service Science
•    Enterprise Interoperability as a Science
•    Case Studies in Enterprise Integration and Interoperability


  •     Abstract Submission Deadline:  June 22, 2011
  •     Paper Submission Deadline:  July 6, 2011
  •     Acceptance Notification:  August 8, 2011
  •     Camera Ready Due:  August 22, 2011
  •     Registration Due:  August 22, 2011
  •     OTM Conferences:  October 17 - 21, 2011


Each submitted paper will be refereed by at least three members of the Workshop Program Committee, based on its originality, significance, technical soundness, and clarity of expression. Submissions must be in English, and may be of two types: Full Papers or Short Papers, both of which may discuss industrial experience or academic research. Full Papers should not exceed 5,000 words (excluding references and appendices), and should not exceed 10 pages in the final camera-ready format. Short papers should not exceed 5 pages in the final camera-ready format. Only electronic submissions in Adobe PDF format are acceptable.


The Workshop Program will be scheduled for two days duration and it will be organised with oral presentations of papers followed by two rounds “group workshop café”, for debates on subjects related to the presented papers. At the end of the Workshop, a plenary panel will summarize the results, and a report will be prepared.


Hervé Panetto, Professor
Nancy-University, France
E-mail: Herve.Panetto(at)cran.uhp-nancy.fr

Qing Li, Associate Professor
Tsinghua University, P. R. China
E-mail: liqing(at)tsinghua.edu.cn

J. Cecil
Oklahoma State University, USA
E-mail: j.cecil(at)okstate.edu



Hamideh Afsarmanesh, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Giuseppe Berio, University of South Britain, France
Peter Bernus, Griffith University, Australia
Xavier Boucher, Ecole des Mines Saint Etienne, France
Nacer Boudjlida, Nancy-University, France
Luis M. Camarinha-Matos, Univova, Portugal
J. Cecil, Oklahoma State University, USA
Vincent Chapurlat, EMA, France
Yannis Charalabidis, NTUA, Greece
David Chen, University Bordeaux 1, France
Adrian Curaj, National University Research Council, Romania
Michele Dassisti, Politecnico di Bari, Italy
Andres Garcia Higuera, University Castilla-La Mancha, Spain
François Kiefer, INSA Strasbourg, France
Ricardo Gonçalves, New University of Lisbon, Portugal
Ted Goranson, Earl Research, USA
Uma Jayaram, Washington State University, USA
Charlotta Johnsson, Lund University, Sweden
John Krogstie, ISI, NTNU, Norway
Qing Li, Tsinghua University, P.R. China
Peter Loos, DFKI, University of Sarre, Germany
Juan-Carlos Mendez,  AdN International, Mexico
Pierre-Alain Millet, INSA Lyon, France
Arturo Molina, Tecnologico de Monterrey, Mexico
Yannick Naudet, CRPHT, Luxemburg
Ovidiu Noran, Griffith University, Australia
Angel Ortiz, Politecnic University of Valencia, Spain
Hervé Panetto, Nancy-University, France
Jin Woo Park, Seoul National University, Korea
Michaël Petit, University of Namur, Belgium
Wolfgang Prinz, Fraunhofer FIT, Germany
David Romero, ITESM, Mexico
Camille Salinesi, University Paris 1 Pantheon-Sorbonne, France
Czeslaw Smutnicki, Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland
Aurelian M. Stanescu, Polytechnic University of Bucharest, Romania
Kamelia Stefanova, University of Sofia, Bulgaria
Michael Sobolewski, Texas Tech University, USA
Richard Soley, OMG, USA
Janusz Szpytko, Technology University, Poland
Zahir Tari, RMUT, Australia
Miroslav Trajanovic, Faculty of mechanical engineering, Serbia
Bruno Vallespir, University Bordeaux 1, France
François B. Vernadat, European Court of Auditors, Luxemburg
Georg Weichhart, University of Linz, Austria
Lawrence Whitman, Wichita State University, USA
Milan Zdravkovic, Faculty of mechanical engineering, Serbia

1 ratings